Carolinas Chapter





The Carolinas Chapter


The Carolinas Chapter is based in High Point, North Carolina, providing you access to the broadest spectrum of goods and services in the home furnishings industry.

We offer up-to-the-minute professional programming to maximize you and your company's growth potential.

Open to all professionals in the furnishings and design fields, giving you the widest view on industry happenings.

Supporting education through college scholarships, professional grants, and educational programming.

For more information on the Carolinas Chapter, please contact our Membership VP by using the links to the left









Chair Library at Salem College's Photos






Carolinas President, Robin Gainey, Trish Mickey, Dawn Brinson, 





From the Carolinas 
 "Night of Luminaries" 
November 7, 2012
Libby Langdon 
2012 Luminary


libby langdon2  

The Glittering Carolinas Chapter, IFDA "Night of Luminaries".  The spotlight was on noted interior designer, author, TV personality, and makeover expert,  Libby Langdon as she received the 2012 Luminary Award.  

Robin Gainey, Libby Langdon, Karla Webb

Carolinas Chapter Members with Libby Langdon
Joanne Hoover, FIFDA; Susan Connor, FIFDA; Libby Langdon 2012 Luminary
Bonnie Peterson, FIFDA; & Robin Gainey, Carolinas Chapter President
 2012 Rising Stars
 Senior design student selected by schools throughout the region were recognized as 'Rising Stars'.  Their unique projects were on display during the evening.  

Rising Stars with Libby Langdon
Amber Woody, Meredith; Dana Skelton, NCSU; Rachel Harris, RDU; Allison Carithers, FT;
Libby Langdon, Shannon Clinton, Salem; Ariel Shockley, ASU; Jessica Rose, HPU;
Cassie Bradfield, UNCG







 Carolinas Luminary and Rising Stars in 2011 

The Carolinas honored Pat Plaxico, noted designer, historical restoration expert.  Pat was the recepient of our 2011 Luminary Award.  Friends and Industry executives joined us as we celebrated a "Night of Luminaries".   Also recognized were six "Rising Stars" , senior design students that were nominated by their schools. 





Syndicate content